Cultural managements

OMNI Cultural TV FEST, in partnership with NATPE, announces the winners of its 3rd Annual Multiverse TV and Film Festival

(LR) Zulay Henao, Gabrielle Walsh (Photo credit: Paul Smith)

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA, USA, May 24, 2022 / — Omni Cultural TV Fest, in partnership with NATPE, announces the winners of this year’s one-day festival on Streamworld’s Metaverse on June 9, 2022.

Omni Cultural TV Fest is a 5-star television and film festival that merges diverse independent producers with content buyers and distributors to showcase their ideas for Over-The-Top (OTT) television and distribution. The festival is a celebration of diversity founded in 2019 by actress, comedian and producer Kiki Melendez (Hot Tamales Live!, Journey of a Female Comic) and Emmy-winning producer Cindy Cowan (Dr. T & The Women.)

“Omni Cultural TV Fest is the culmination of many years of viewing, planning, and building strong industry alliances, all with the goal of helping filmmakers take it to the next level. Omni Cultural TV Fest exceeded our own expectations, it filled a huge lack of information and access in our communities of color,” said Kiki Melendez, co-founder of Omni Cultural TV Festival.

“We are thrilled to introduce you to our winners and once again bring the Omni Cultural Fest to wonderful creators who may not have the means to present themselves in front of the industry’s top professionals,” added Cindy Cowan.

The main event gives content creators access and the ability to pitch to over 16 networks and streamers, Kontakto Management and Star Search. Attendees will also be able to enjoy top panels in the industry, gain access to this year’s selections screen, awards ceremony and VIP after party via avatar.

Omni Cultural TV Fest 2022 winners will be recognized for their outstanding work in television and film. These include: Kuno Becker (From Prada to Nada) who will receive the International Icon Award, Rene Rosado (The Conners) who will receive the Pioneer Award, Jimmy Jean Louise (Tears of The Sun) who will receive the Heroes Award, Ivette Nicole Brown (Community) will receive the Circle of Excellence Award, Nadine Velazquez (Flight) will receive the Superstar Award and Gersh Talent Agent Roy Ashton will receive the Visionary Award.

Actresses Zulay Henao (Takers) and Gabrielle Walsh (Paranormal Activity) will host the awards night and announce the best selection in 11 television categories.

Participants will be able to register now and enter the Streamworld metaverse to create their own avatar and be ready for the main event on June 9.

Jasmine Espada
Espada Public Relations and Entertainment
write to us here