Cultural managements

KC College Mumbai Celebrates Its Most Anticipated Annual 6-Day Cultural Festival “Kiran” Online

KC College, one of the most beloved and admired colleges in Mumbai, celebrated its most anticipated annual 6-day Intercollegiate Cultural Festival – KIRAN from January 22nd to 27th. The umbrella festival includes various departmental festivals, including KIRAN-Blitzkrieg (Mass Media Department), KIRAN-Joule (B4-BMS, BAF, BFM, BBI departments), KIRAN-Fiestron (IT Department) and KIRAN Systematic Chaos ( IT department). ).

The event was organized under the guidance and immense support of Principal of KC College and Vice Chancellor of HSNC University, Dr. Hemlata Bagla, who was supported by Deputy Principals Dr. Shalini Sinha, Dr. Tejashree Shanbagh, Mr. Justin Nayagyan, Mr. Smarajith Padhi, Mr. Dilip Ramlikhani, as well as KC College Cultural Director, Ms. Neeta Dam and the Organizing Committee comprising Dr. Manjula Srinivas (Blitzkrieg), Ms. Rithika Pathak (Joule), Dr. Rakhi Gupta (Systematic Chaos) and Ms. Geeta Brijwani (Fiestron) and the sub-coordinators Ms. Trupti Mori, Ms. Suma Nair and Dr. Charulata Chaturvedi.

KIRAN 2022’s theme “Odyssey to the Infinite” explored a path to a world without limits while Blitzkrieg’s theme, “Capsula Memorias”, revolved around eras of time – a capsule of memories, ranging from the 1950s to our days ; giving us a glimpse of what time once looked like through the media.

Many famous judges like Hormuz Ragina, Anupama Verma, Srinivas Jain, Bhairan Sabawala, Alefia Kapadia, Manan Shah, Ujjwal Kashyap, Azmin Mistry Vania, Vaibhav Ghujay, Kunal Motling, Tanuj Keval Ramani, Jayesh Prajapati, Aastha Shah, Vaishnavi Dukhande, Parimal Vaghela honored Kiran – the umbrella festival which was title sponsored by PNB METLIFE and powered by PGIM MUTUAL FUNDS while judges like Taher Shabbir, Ranjana, Aastha, Anandita Ghose, Yash Thakur, Gaurav Sipani, SrinivasRao Chillapali. Nikita Hiwalkar, Riti Chawla, Prajakta Kasoti, Vibha Rani and Arihant Jain glorified Blitzkrieg with their presence whose associate sponsor was Tia Silvers. After devoting hours of imagination, creativity and hard work, the colleges that managed to win the winning trophies from Kiran were Jai Hind College (winner), ISME (1st runner-up) and Mithibai College (2nd runner-up) and the winners for Blitzkrieg were Jai Hind College (winners), KES Shroff College (1st runner-up) and St. Xavier’s College (2nd runner-up).

The central committee and the backbone of the festival who worked tirelessly to make the festival a success consisting of Kiran President Ruksheen Sanjana, VCP – Devansh Chauhan (Events & Administration), Aarya Wagh (Networking), Nishanth Salian (Operations) , Krutarth Patnaik (Blitzkrieg), Pritish Rao (Joule), Anurag Pandey

(Systematic Chaos) and Kanak Navalkar (Fiestron).

The festival hosted various and interesting events from Kiran departments such as literary arts, fine arts, drama, informal personality and fashion show, music, management, sports, community service while blitzkrieg media festival held interesting events titled ‘Yaadon ki Baraat’ (group event), ‘Ghungroo Toot Gaye’ (dance event), ‘Jo Dikhega Wohi Bikega’ (TVC event), Vogue Vastra’ (group event) fashion), Kavyayug (poetry event), Janta Jaap (debate event), Haseen MemeRuba (Meme event), Kitne Frames The (photography event) and 60 seconds to Fame in which the contingents showed their talent, imagination, their media skills and abilities.

(To receive our E-paper on WhatsApp daily, please click here. We allow the PDF of the paper to be shared on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Posted: Friday, February 4, 2022, 3:35 PM IST